One Stop Shopping

I have a sort of love/hate relationship with the dollar store. I love that I can get cleaning products and other sundry items for a dollar. Pedometer? Barbeque starter? 200 popsicle sticks? All purchased at the dollar store.

Today I was standing in line to purchase steel wool so I can clean this saucepan I burned a little, and I was looking at their impulse items by the register. Among the mints, and kitchen timer, and manicure sets I saw home pregnancy tests. Which made me wonder:

1-      Who buys a pregnancy test at the dollar store?

2-      How accurate is a pregnancy test purchased from the dollar store?

3-      Is a pregnancy test really an impulse purchase? Wouldn’t you know if you needed one before you entered the line to check out?

Leave a Reply

