Eatin’ Crow and Makin’ Quilts

I swore I would never EVER, may lightning strike me dead if I lie, EVER make a quilt. EVER.

Then I found this really awesome Beatles Yellow Submarine fabric. So I dished out some crow.

Here is the first block:

And here’s the finished product:

I don’t feel particularly triumphant. Or creative. So I doubt I”ll ever do it again. I showed it to my mother and mother in law who both raved about it. Debbie asked if I was going to hang it on the wall. No, I’m going to sleep under it. Its a very nice couch blanket

Leave a Reply

