Winter Sunset Mitts

The winter twilight mitts were in a Interweave knits suppliment published on their site this past summer. I liked them. I decided I wanted mine to be more of a winter sunset and wanted to dye the yarn myself.

So, the pink and the yellow were originally white. The yellow was done with two packages of lemon flavored kool aid. The pink was one package of strawberry, I belive.

The process wasn’t too hard. Just time consuming. They took me about a month to do. I finished just in time too, I realized last night that I have lost my beloved Ravenclaw Endpaper Mitts.

Leave a Reply

