I dare you to make less sense, part 1

In an attempt to bring in some extra cash to purchase the things I want but do not really need (laptop, new violin, and at this rate a new iPod) I’ve started selling stuff on ebay. Nothing huge, nothing fancy, nothing that means anything to me. Mostly old starbucks stuff: my aprons, award pins, empty starbucks cards, and the like. I’m doing pretty well thus far. I’ve gotten a lot of e-mail from people interested in my stuff and find some of these e-mails hilarious. So, without further ado, a new segment:

I dare you to make less sense!

I get an e-mail from this person asking me to describe the condition of a starbucks card I am selling. I write back to tell them the scan is of the actual card and they can be the judge on its condition. I tell them I was a barista for 4 years and that I have seen my fair share of trashed starbucks cards and that I would call this one near perfect.

And I quote their response:

DONT YOU UNDERSTAND THAT THE CARD WAS A GOOD THING, TO EAT, SO GOOD FOR YOU. HAVE A NICE LIFE. LUV YOU “”””

Yeah… the card was tasty? There’s some deeper meaning to the card that I am unaware of?

I dare you to make less sense

One response to “I dare you to make less sense, part 1

  1. I double dare you to guess what they drink.
    I’m betting it’s a frappuccino blended with a toffee almond bar and a few packets of splenda. Extra whip in a cup on the side.

Leave a Reply

