Saturday Roundup

My latest round of Ebay auctions ended today. I get to add $140 to the new violin fund, bringing the total to $680. I think I’ll do another round of auctions tomorrow.

I’ve finished the red yoga pants and the leggings. Turns out I had fabric for one pair of leggings and not two. I love love love the yoga pants and can’t wait for the fabric embargo to end so I can make a few more pairs. I’m currently working on the western shirt.

Wednesday we went to the Blazers/Dallas game. Someone gave Paul their tickets and he gave them to us. When we got to our seats we were surprised to find they were in the handicapped section. There was a woman who was 1000 years old and the guy with her. And on the other side a guy in a wheelchair and the guy he was with. We were in the middle. We were pretty uncomfortable sitting there, since we obviously didn’t belong there. It felt like a lost Seinfeld episode. Portland lost. Nowitski sucks

We watched W. and Twilight last night. W. was pretty good and was unbiased. Richard Dreyfuss really looks like Dick Cheney in the film. The guy playing Karl Rove looked like the puppet of Phil Collins from that creepy Genesis video. The gal playing Rice sounded like Steve Urkel.

Twilight was pretty bad. I’ve got the book on hold at the library, I need to know if it was just a bad story or a bad movie. It was filmed around here, and I have to say the Pacific Northwest isn’t nearly that gloomy. The acting was wooden and the dialogue was just bad but led to MST3K-esque hilarity. For example:

Edward: You’re like my own personal brand of Heroin.

Jane (to Jason): How come you never say things like that to me

Jason (deadpan): You’re like the best lager in the world

this morning I was compared to really awesome cheese.

I think I’m going to sew for the rest of the day. Then make dinner (meatloaf or spaghetti and meatballs) then the Minus 5 show.

As I was writing, the Clear internet people shoved a flyer in my door. I think I hate them. Also I need to get a “No Soliciting” sign for the front door. Or make one. My mother’s said “We do not wish to buy, sell, donate, participate, or join.” Mine mighy say “We’re just gonna say no, then we’ll laugh at you. Don’t bother”

Leave a Reply

