Tiny Basil!

About two weeks ago we planted our garden. Since we’re pretty sure our backyard is not good for plants, we stuck everything in old barrels from Tazo that we cut in half:

L-R: herbs, peas and cucumbers, garlic, broccoli, artichoke and onions, tomatoes

L-R: herbs, peas and cucumbers, garlic, broccoli, artichoke and onions, tomatoes

Its been two weeks and I haven’t killed anything yet.

Last weekend I threw more herb seeds into the tomato bucket and look!

teeny tiny little basils! I’m so proud!

5 responses to “Tiny Basil!

  1. jeneraldisarray

    Awwwww. They’re adorable! You’ll make a great plant-parent.

  2. Pingback: Where I’m Growin’ « Jeneraldisarray

  3. Thought that was Toni Basil?

  4. You two going to The Shins?

    • upon closer examination, I’ve decided those were weeds… I saw the same little plant on the ground around the buckets… do I pulled them this morning…

      unfortunately, I only like one song by the Shins… but I”m sure my friend Rachel will be there

Leave a Reply

