Best Compliment Ever!

My new dress is inching ever closer to completion! It has a lot of detail work to be done, so that is what is taking the most time. I managed to get it to the point this afternoon where I was able to attach the bodice to the skirt and try it on. It doesn’t have a zipper yet, so its baggy.

I went into the computer room to show Jason and he said the sweetest thing ever about it:

“You look like a Neko Case album.”

I love that man.

Pictures coming when the dress is done.

On a different note: Why are musicians so flaky? You advertise that you need a violin player, the violin player (me) contacts you. You do nothing. This is seriously happening with many of the bands I get in touch with. How do you expect to succeed in anything if you don’t answer your messages?

Leave a Reply

