#24 – Cynthia Rowley Jacket

Also known as Simplicity 2443

To start, I really don’t like the way the model is standing in the pattern photo. I don’t think she’s doing much to sell the dress. But I love the jacket, so I got the pattern and some grey twill.

This pattern was a bitch in the steal your boyfriend, call you names, take your lunch money kind of way. There were a couple of times that I had to stop reading the directions and improvise what they wanted me to do based on the sketches on the pattern sheet. Sleeve facings, I’m looking at you.

I got to the very end of attaching the waistband when the needle on my sewing machine snapped, leaving me shaken.

In the end though, I’m overjoyed at how well it turned out. I’m really glad I made it in grey so I can wear it with many different outfits.

CIMG1473

One response to “#24 – Cynthia Rowley Jacket

  1. I’m sorry it was such a pain to construct, but it was so totally worth it. This jacket is amazing!

Leave a Reply

