Day 5

Tired of being cold, I opted for a decidedly non-spring outfit.

Must Learn to Use Auto Timer on Camera

The skirt I copied from my favorite skirt ever (which also happened to be part of my wedding dress). It’s a basic A-line. This one in black corduroy. I’ve had it for awhile now, I think I used to wear it at the coffee shop. I’ve had to take it in a few times.

The shirt is from the Sew U Home Stretch book. Just the basic T-shirt pattern. I think this shirt was the first that worked out really successfully. I made it from a piece of jersey I got on ebay. I wore it at the one and only show I played with that band I was in last fall.

Looks like tomorrow might be warmer. I hope so! I have a lot of cute dresses that need to be worn, but need to be warm.

One response to “Day 5

  1. Cute! I like the bird print tee.

Leave a Reply

