Days 11 & 12

Day 11 saw my first rerun

I'm not that blurry in real life

That’s Friday’s red pants paired with a new black boat neck T. I used the boat neck pattern from Sew U: Home Stretch. Instead of binding the neck like the book recommended, I decided to make a facing. I put really wide ringers on the cuffs. I think I’m going to put a really wide waistband on there as well. The buttons are really cute and have pinup girls on them. I really like this outfit and feel very Meg White in it. I’m sure it’ll get worn one more time this month and hopefully I’ll have a better picture.

But I know that I was your favorite

Today I wore my most favorite dress ever: Simplicity 2588. I made it last summer from some IKEA fabric. When I was done making the dress I went to show it to my husband. He said “You look like a Neko Case album.” Best compliment ever.

What I love about the Project Runway patterns is how you can make the same dress over and over, but it’ll look different each time. I should make another version of this dress this summer.

One response to “Days 11 & 12

  1. Very cool! I bought some pin-up girl buttons a while back but haven’t figured out what to do with them. Nice use of yours here on your Meg White outfit, hee.

Leave a Reply

