Apparantly I eat like a Hobbit

Aragorn: Gentlemen, we do not stop ’til nightfall.
Pippin: What about breakfast?
Aragorn: You’ve already had it.
Pippin: We’ve had one, yes. What about second breakfast?
[Aragorn turns and walks off in disgust]
Merry: I don’t think he knows about second breakfast, Pip.
Pippin: What about elevenses? Luncheon? Afternoon tea? Dinner? Supper? He knows about them, doesn’t he?
Merry: I wouldn’t count on it.

On the days I go to the gym AND to work, I eat quite a bit.

20120904-173843.jpg

So that was elevenses: eggs and black beans and spinach and hot sauce. My coworkers love me.

20120904-173853.jpg

And for Luncheon: Leftover Good Eats Slaw and chicken with some bean sprouts

Work doesn’t stock the pink stuff. So I tried the blue stuff. I’ve had the nastiest taste in my mouth ever since. To wash it out, I resorted to drinking a coke zero (which I’m really trying to get off of, but desperate times call for desperate measures) along with some peppers and hummus for afternoon tea.

Note: I didn’t eat ALL that hummus, but I could

Leave a Reply

