September 1st – Sticks and Stones My Break My Bones

But numbers can never hurt me.

Day one has been going pretty well so far. I had my protein shake for breakfast and deciding that it would be a Splendid Splenda day I had coffee with cream and sugar free chocolate macadamia nut syrup.

I weighed myself on the wii fit: 178.1. I know the wii fit isn’t the most accurate of tools, but it’s reliable unto itself. This will be my main tool of weight tracking.

I went to an open house at Training Day PDX where Megan had rented “The Fancy Machine” for the day. It weighed me (181.7 lbs total, 122.6 lean body mass, 59.11 lbs body fat mass) and did all sorts of calculations (total body water). It calculated me to have a BMI of 26.1 and a Percent Body Far of 32.5.

I then had Megan measure me in a more conventional method:

Chest: 36.3
Waist: 31
Hips: 44.5
Thigh: 25.5
Arm: 12.75
Calf: 16.75

I then had her use the calipers to calculate my BMI (again) and we came up with the number 25.

There were complimentary snacks from My Goose Lily and I grabbed a plate of salad rolls for later.

Next Stop, the gym where I ran for 40 minutes on the elliptical machine and did a little over 3 miles and 5000 strides.

Then I ate those delicious salad rolls:

 

It’s hard to believe it’s only 1pm!

Leave a Reply

