September 4th – Morning

Despite my best intentions I’m up 1.1 pounds. Either those nuts are really, really salty and that’s causing water retention, or I’m hormonal. Or both.

One of the perks of getting up at 4:30 to go to the gym is that I get to put two shots of espresso into my breakfast shake. It doesn’t do any favors to the flavor, but it gives you a kick. It’s not a splendid splenda day and I really hope they stock the pink sugar packets at work. If not I see myself raiding condiment carts all over the mall.

Technically you’re not allowed fruit on the slow carb diet, “except for within 1.5 hours of finishing a resistance-training workout of at least 20 minutes in length.” As I’m heading for the gym, second breakfast will be legal when I get home. I’m posting it’s photo now to save time. Hopefully my iPod is sitting on my desk at work which will make posting photos easier in the future.

This is unsweetened greek yogurt and a handful of frozen marionberries. By the time I get home some of the pods on the berries will have burst giving sweetness and flavor to the yogurt. I usually pour some Sugar Free Vanilla Syrup on this and packet of splenda, but not today.

Oh Splenda, why can’t I quit you?

Leave a Reply

