Troubling

I just weighted myself and my weight is up. Like, UP up. Higher than it’s been in awhile and I don’t know what has caused that. The suspects

1- Almond Flour from the chicken strips. I doubt this as I saw almond flour listed on a lot of paleo sites

2- Hormones – always a possibility

3- I’ve always wondered if there was a sort of “proofing effect” that happens after cheat days. I had white carbs wednesday night and my weight was up Thursday Morning. Who’s to say they were done doing their damage by 4am? Maybe those carbs hang out and keep absorbing water and nastiness and don’t get the hint that they’re not wanted. Now, this is just a theory, but it’s one of the reasons I’m experimenting with changing the way I look at cheat days.

Regardless, the damage is done. I’m going to keep a positive attitude and go about my day and hope I get better numbers in the morning.

Leave a Reply

