Fish Fingers and Mustard

Friday was pretty awesome. I had

  • breakfast shake
  • standard eggs
  • salad with chicken and ginger dressing
  • an egg and some nuts

I also went to the Physical Therapist and got bent around.

We’ve decided we need to add more fish to our diets, but didn’t know where to begin. So, when I was at Costco the other day I picked up some Sole. Not knowing what to do with it, I made fish fingers and mustard (’cause I’m NOT going to eat fish fingers and custard. I don’t care if The Doctor did. He has an intergalactic digestive system and I don’t)

There was dill in the mustard, it was pretty good.

After that, I had what I had been looking forward to all week. My big ass bowl of ice cream:

Spumoni to be precise. And it was delicious! Then, after that another treat:

Vodka and soda with lemon. Where I realized I can’t drink as much as I used to. I guess I’m a cheaper date now.

And now I’m back on the wagon. Today I had

  • breakfast shake
  • some chicken and a hard boiled egg
  • some nuts

I’m going to make burgers and a salad for dinner. No buns for me, and lots of mustard. Then some Jello – gotta eat it all before Jello free week starts on Monday.

I got a book from the library called the “Drop Ten Diet” and it looks pretty good. I’m wondering if I should shake things up a bit from the slow carb diet I’ve been on for over a year. Maybe this drop 10 will be a challenge for me for October. We’ll see

 

 

Leave a Reply

