Promising…

I don’t know if it’s the fact that I’ve slowed down at the gym, or that I added a bit more fruit to my diet, but I”m down nearly two pounds since Monday. I”m still reading the Drop 10 diet book and I’m really excited to try it. I think I’m the first person in history to say “I’m really excited to try a new diet.” I think it’s because the plan is full of foods that I haven’t been able to have over the last year: apples, popcorn, pomegranates, kiwi, oatmeal (I love oatmeal)

Yesterday I had:

  • Breakfast shake with fruit (awesome!)
    standard eggs
  • lefover soup
  • greek yogurt with kiwi
  • kale chips (made them wrong, pretty disappointing)
  • fish taco salad
  • jello and cottage cheese.

Let’s see if I can keep this promising trend going, today is not a gym day so we’ll see 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

