Slacker Pants?

This was so much easier when I had an iPod. Quick, take a photo and post it. I’ve got a new one ordered, but it won’t be here till October. While I’ve been slacking on the blog, I haven’t been slacking on behaving myself.

I’m in this weird in between phase where I’m trying to transition from one way of eating to another, and I think that is causing internal confusion.

I’m absolutely loving having a smoothie for breakfast instead of just a protein shake. It’s still the protein shake, but just with fruit added. I’ve noticed kiwi gives the smoothie a bit of a sting, and that I love the combo of strawberry and marionberry. I wish I had bought more berries when it was berry season. I really don’t like dipping into the marionberry reserve, but really that’s what it’s for. i also wish I had a bigger freezer.

So wednesday I had:
breakfast smoothie
standard eggs
leftover fish taco salad
nuts
popcorn! – turns out it’s a whole grain and packed with fiber. I use an air popper so it’s practically perfect.
awesome lentil soup with tempeh
jello and cottage cheese

Thursday I had:
breakfast smoothie
standard eggs
leftover awesome lentil soup with tempeh
nuts
greek yogurt with kiwi
chicken fajitas
jello and cottage cheese

I’ve decided on my plan for next week. I’m going to use Alton Browns Four Lists (as presented in that youtube video I linked to the other day) and the recipes from the Drop 10 book and have “The Week of Four Lists” – It’s kind of like a soduku puzzle, but with food. I’ll explain more later

Leave a Reply

